Editorial

EDITOR IN CHIEF

Prof. Dr. Murat Demir, Istanbul University Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (mdemir@istanbul.edu.tr)

ORCID ID: 0000-0003-0041-5970


ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Prof.Dr. Ender Makineci, Istanbul University Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (emak@istanbul.edu.tr)

ORCID ID: 0000-0003-3396-3279

Prof.Dr. Run-Cang Sun
, Dean, College of Materials Science and Technology, Director, Beijing Key Laboratory of Lignocellulosic Chemistry, Beijing Forestry University, Beijing South China University of Technology, Guangzhou, China (rcsun3@bjfu.edu.cn)

Dr. Martin A. Hubbe, North Carolina State University, Department of Forest Biomaterials, United States (hubbe@ncsu.edu)

Ass. Prof. Dr. Raphael Thomas Klumpp, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences (BOKU), Department of Forest- and Soil Sciences, Institute of Silviculture, Vienna, Austria (raphael.klumpp@boku.ac.at)


EDITORIAL BOARD

Prof.Dr. Abdullah Emin Akay, Bursa Technical University, Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (abdullah.akay@btu.edu.tr)

ORCID ID: 0000-0001-6558-9029

Prof.Dr. Ünal Akkemik
, Istanbul University Faculty of Forest Botany Dept., Turkey (uakkemik@istanbul.edu.tr)

ORCID ID: 0000-0003-2099-5589

Prof. Dr. M. Hakkı ALMA
, Rector, Igdir University, Turkey (mhakki.alma@igdir.edu.tr)

Associate Prof.Dr. Kazuhiro Aruga, Utsunomiya University, Faculty of Agriculture, Department of Forest Science, Japan (aruga@cc.utsunomiya-u.ac.jp)

Prof.Dr. Nadir Ayrilmis, Istanbul University, Faculty of Forestry, Department of Wood Mechanics and Technology, Turkey (nadiray@istanbul.edu.tr)

ORCID ID: 0000-0002-9991-4800

Associate Prof.Dr. Kevin Boston
, Oregon State University, College of Forestry, Department of Forest Engineering, Resource Management, United States of America (kevin.boston@oregonstate.edu)

Associate Prof.Dr. Zeki Candan, Istanbul University, Faculty of Forestry, Department of Forest Products Engineering, Faculty of Forestry, Istanbul University, Turkey (zekic@istanbul.edu.tr)

Oliver Chadwick, Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies, United States of America (chad.oliver@yale.edu)

Ignacio J. Diaz-Maroto Hidalgo, University of Santiago de Compotela, Spain (ignacio.diazmaroto@usc.es)

ORCID ID: 0000-0003-0552-480X

Prof.Dr.S.Nami Kartal
, Istanbul University, Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (snkartal@istanbul.edu.tr)

Prof.Dr. Lee Woo-Kyun, Division of Environmental Science & Ecological Engineering, College of Life & Environmental Sciences, Korea University in Seoul, Republic of Korea (leewk@korea.ac.kr)

Prof.Dr. Ender Makineci, Istanbul University, Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (emak@istanbul.edu.tr)

Marc Palahi, European Forest Institute, Spain (marc.palahi@efi.int)

Dr. Neil Pederson, Harvard Forest, Harvard University, United States of America (neilpederson@fas.harvard.edu)

ORCID ID: 0000-0003-3830-263X

Prof.Dr. Tibor Pentek
, University of Zagreb, Faculty of Forestry, Croatia (tpentek@sumfak.hr)

Albert Reif, Albert- Ludwigs- Üniversität, Waldbau Institut, Standort und Vegetationkunde, Freiburg, Deutschland, Germany (albertreif@waldbau.uni-freiburg.de)

Prof.Dr. Hideo Sakai, The University of Tokyo, Graduate School of Agricultural and Life Sciences, Laboratory of Forest Utilization, Department of Forest Science, Japan (sakaih@fr.a.u-tokyo.ac.jp)

Prof.Dr. Yowhan Son, Division of Environmental Science and Ecological Engineering, Korea University, Republic of Korea (yson@korea.ac.kr)

ORCID ID: 0000-0001-5621-9894

Prof.Dr. Yafang Yin, Chinese Academy of Forestry, Research Institute of Wood Industry, Deputy of IUFRO Unit 5.06.00 Properties and utilization of plantation wood, Beijing, China (yafang@caf.ac.cn)

ORCID: 0000-0001-9031-9928

Prof.Dr. Tetsuhiko Yoshimura, Shimane University Faculty of Life and Environmental Science, Japan (t_yoshimura@life.shimane-u.ac.jp)


ADVISORY BOARD

Prof. Dr. Hulusi Acar, Department of Occupational Safety and Health, İstanbul Yeni Yüzyıl University, İstanbul, Turkey (hafizhulusi.acar@yeniyuzyil.edu.tr)

Zeynel Arslangündoğdu, Istanbul University Faculty of Forestry, Department of Forest Protection and Entomology, Istanbul, Turkey (zeynel@istanbul.edu.tr)

Assoc.Prof.Dr. Hamit Ayberk, Istanbul University, Faculty of Forestry, Department of Forest Protection and Entomology, Turkey (hayberk@istanbul.edu.tr)

Prof.Dr. Melih Boydak, Dean / Prof. at Ladscape Architecture Dept. Isik University Faculty of Fine Arts, Turkey (melih.boydak@isikun.edu.tr)

Dr. Gernot Fiebiger, Deputy Coordinator of IUFRO Research Group 8.03, Natural Hazards and Risk Management, Austria (zt@fiebiger.eu)

Associate Prof.Dr. Ebubekir Gündoğdu, Karadeniz Teknik Üniversitesi, Orman Fakültesi, Yaban Hayatı Ekolojisi ve Yönetimi Bölümü, Turkey (ebubekirgundogdu@gmail.com)

Prof.Dr. Yusuf Güneş, Istanbul University Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (gunesy@istanbul.edu.tr)

Prof.Dr. Hajri Ferit Haska, Agricultural University of Tirana Faculty of Forestry Science, Albania, Albania (hajrihaska@gmail.com)

Jürgen Huss, Albert- Ludwigs- Üniversität, Waldbau Institut, Standort und Vegetationkunde, Freiburg, Deutschland, Germany (juergen.huss@waldbau.uni-freiburg.de)

Associate Prof.Dr. Radomir Klvac, Mendel University Faculty of Forestry and Wood Technology, Czech Republic (radomir.klvac@mendelu.cz)

Associate Prof.Dr.Coşkun Köse, Istanbul University Forest Biology and Wood Protection Technology Dept., Turkey (ckose@istanbul.edu.tr)

Prof.Dr. Eldar Kurbanov, Mari State Technical University, Russian Federation (kurbanovea@marstu.net)

Prof.Dr. Yalçın Kuvan, Istanbul University Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (ykuvan@istanbul.edu.tr)

Prof.Dr. Tadeusz Moskalik, Warsaw University of Life Sciences, Department of Forest Utilization, Poland (tadeusz.moskalik@wl.sggw.pl)

Prof. Dr. Kenan Ok, Istanbul University Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (kenanok@istanbul.edu.tr)

Assistant Prof.Dr. Serpil Özker, Işık University Faculty of Fine Arts, Turkey (serpil.ozker@isikun.edu.tr)

Associate Prof.Dr. Hayriye Eşbah Tunçay, Istanbul Technical University, Faculty of Architecture, Department of Landscape Architecture, Turkey (esbah@itu.edu.tr)

Prof.Dr. Adnan Uzun, Işık University, Faculty of Fine Arts, Department of Landscape Architecture, Turkey (adnan.uzun@isikun.edu.tr)

Prof.Dr. Hakan Yener, Istanbul University Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (yenerh@istanbul.edu.tr)


EDITORIAL STAFF

Mustafa Akgül, Istanbul University, Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (makgul@istanbul.edu.tr)

Süleyman Çoban, Istanbul University, Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (scoban@istanbul.edu.tr)

Huseyin Yurtseven, Istanbul University, Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (huseyiny@istanbul.edu.tr)

Huseyin Tuncay Guner, Istanbul University, Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (tuncay.guner@istanbul.edu.tr)

Fatma Diğdem Tuncer, Istanbul University, Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (digdem.kangaloglu@istanbul.edu.tr)

Selim Bayraktar, Istanbul University, Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (sbayraktar@istanbul.edu.tr)


LANGUAGE EDITORS

Dorian Gordon Bates - Istanbul University

Alan James Newson - Istanbul University

 

STATISTICAL EDITORS

Ersel YilmazIstanbul University Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (ersel@istanbul.edu.tr)

Emrah Ozdemir, Istanbul University, Faculty of Forestry, Turkey (eozdemir@istanbul.edu.tr)




Publisher

İbrahim KARA

Publication Director

Ali ŞAHİN

Finance and Administration

Zeynep YAKIŞIRER

Deputy Publication Director

Gökhan ÇİMEN

Editorial Development

Gizem KAYAN

Publication Coordinators

Betül ÇİMEN
Özlem ÇAKMAK
Okan AYDOĞAN
İrem DELİÇAY
Büşra PARMAKSIZ
Nergis KALKAN
Arzu YILDIRIM

Project Assistants

Ecenur ASLIM
Neslihan KÖKSAL
Cansu ASLAN

Graphics Department

Ünal ÖZER
Deniz DURAN